Durg University,

About Durg University,

The Government of Chhattisgarh, exercising its powers and bringing Chhattisgarh ACT (No. 16 of 2015), THE Chhattisgarh Vishwavidyalaya (Sanshodhan) Adhiniyam , 2015, dated 24th of April, 2015, an Act further amending the Chhattisgarh Vishwavidyalaya Adhiniyam, 1973 (No. 22 of 1973), has established Durg Vishwavidyalaya, Durg (C.G.)

The Department of Higher Education, Gov. of Chhattisgarh, Raipur has appointed Dr. S.K. Tripathi, Professor of English, Govt. Jamuna Prasad Verma Postgraduate Arts and Commerce College, Bilaspur (C.G.) as the first Registrar vide its order No. F 3-4/2015/ 38-2; Naya Raipur; dated 9-11-2015 after seeking approval from Honorable Governor of the State of Chhattisgarh vide letter No. 4859/8183/2011/RS/U-1; dated 3-10-2015.

The Durg Vishwavidyalaya has come into existence after the division/bifurcation of existing Pt. Ravishankar Shukla Vishwavidyalaya, Raipur (C.G.) and the jurisdiction of the Vishwavidyalaya comprises 116 affiliated colleges situated in the districts of Durg, Bemetara, Balod, Rajnandgaon and Kabirdham. The temporary office of the Vishwavidyalaya has been set up in the three storied old Girls’ PG College Camus Building, Raipur Naka, Durg (C.G.) which has been allotted to the New University.

Sector Government
Establish year1973
Subjects DCA, PGDCA, MDS, MSW, MA, MBA, MCA, MCom, MSc, MTech, M-Pharma, M.Phil., B. Arch, B.Ed, B.P.Ed., BA, BPT , LLB, BBA, BCA, BCOM, BE/B-Tech, BSc, B-Pharma,
Email[email protected]
AddressDurg University Durg Chhattisgrh
Location Durg
Contact No.0788-2213300

Govt Colleges Afflited to Durg University,

  1. C I T College,
  2. Somani Mahavidyalaya,
  3. Shri Ram Shiksha Mahavidyalaya ,
  4. Royal College,
  5. Royal College,
  6. Elegant College,
  7. Confluence College Of Higher Education
  8. Central India Institute,
  9. Govt. Model College, Rajnandgaon
  10. Veerangana Avanti Bai Govt. College,
  11. Rani Rashmi Devi Singh Govt. College,
  12. Lt. Devi Prasad Ji Choubey Govt. College,
  13. Govt. Digree College,
  14. Govt. Navin College, Mohla
  15. Navin Govt. College, Salhewara,
  16. Govt. Shivnath Science College,
  17. Govt. Rani Suryamukhi Devi College,
  18. Govt. Rani Avantibai Lodhi College,
  19. Govt. Nehru PG College,
  20. Govt. Lal Shyam Shah College,
  21. Govt. L.C.S. PG College,
  22. Govt. Kunj Bihari Chaubey College,
  23. Govt. Kamla Devi Rathi Mahila Mahavidyalaya,
  24. Govt. Dr. Baba Saheb Bheemrao Ambedkar PG College,
  25. Govt . Digvijay Autonomous College,
  26. Unique Education Socity,
  27. Samrat Ashok College of infornation Technology,
  28. Ramanuj College of Professional Studies,
  29. Indira Gandhi Govt. College,
  30. Navin Govt. College, Pipariya
  31. Govt. College, Pandatarai
  32. Govt. Swami Vivekanand College,
  33. Govt. Rajmata Vijayaraje Sindhiya Girls College,
  34. Govt. Gajanand Madhaw Mauktibodh College,
  35. A.P. Shri Grindhmuni nam sahab Govt. PG College,
  36. Samadhan College,
  37. Govt. Navin Girls College, Berla
  38. Govt. Navin Girls College,
  39. Lt. Thakur Maharaj Singh Govt. College,
  40. Pt. Devi Prasad Chaubey Govt. College,
  41. Govt. Koduram Dalit College,
  42. Govt. Pt. Jawahar Lal Neharu Arts/Comm. College
  43. Vidhyavasini Mahavidyalaya,
  44. Sant Raja Ram Sadani Nagrik Mahavidyalaya,
  45. Maa Bahadur Kalarin Arts & Science College,
  46. Mata Karma Arts, Comm. & Science College,
  47. Bhoramdev Arts/Comm. College,
  48. Govt. Navin College Gurur,
  49. Govt. Navin College, Belodi
  50. Navin Govt. College Mangchua
  51. Navin Govt. College Khertha,
  52. Govt. Eklavya College,
  53. Govt. Kangla Manjhi College,
  54. Govt. Shahid Koushal Yadav College,
  55. Govt. College, Balod
  56. Govt. College Arjunda,
  57. Govt. N.C.J. College,
  58. Govt. Ghanshyam Singh GUPT College,
  59. Shri Sai College,
  60. Prism School Of Education ,
  61. I.B.T. College Of Science & Arts,
  62. Indian Institute Of Comm. & Business College,
  63. Bhilai School Of Education & Reaserch,
  64. D.A.V. Model College,
  65. Shail Devi Mahavidyalaya,
  66. Sandipani Academy,
  67. Kantidarshan Shaikshanik Avam Computer Prashikshan Sansthan ,
  68. Karma Mata Arts/Comm. & Science Colege,
  69. Shri Rawatpura Sarkar Sansthan
  70. B.M College,
  71. Seth Badrilal Khandelwal, Shiksha Mahavidyalaya,
  72. Agrasen College Durg,
  73. Aliance Institute Of Comm. & Management,
  74. Khalsa Education College,
  75. Aryavart Siksha Mahavidyalaya,
  76. Jagat Guru Shankaracharya College Of Education,
  77. Dev Sanskriti College Of Education & technology,
  78. G.D. Rungta College Of Science & Technology,
  79. Attar Singh Mahavidyalaya,
  80. Uday College,
  81. Swami Shri Swaroopananda Sarawati Mahavidyalaya,
  82. Shiva College,
  83. Chhattisgarh Kalyan Siksha Mahavidyalaya,
  84. Sai Mahavidyalaya
  85. Chhattisgarh Comm & Science College,
  86. Manasa College Of Physical Education,
  87. Appolo College,
  88. Bhilai Maitry College
  89. Bhilai College Of Information Technology,
  90. Dr. Rajendra Prasad Arts/Comm. College,
  91. M.J. College,
  92. Rungta College Of Science & Technology,
  93. Bharati PG College (B.I.I.T.)
  94. Bhilai Nayar Samajam College,
  95. Shri Shankaracharya PG College
  96. Beliram Mahavidyalaya,
  97. Institute Of National Foreign languages, PG College
  98. Nagrik Kalyan College,
  99. St. Thomas College,
  100. Bhilai Girls College
  101. G.S. Arya Girls College
  102. Seth R.C.S. Arts/Comm. PG College
  103. Kalyan Autonomus PG College
  104. Seth R.C.S. Law College,
  105. Govt. Madel College,
  106. Govt. Navin College, Durg
  107. Navin Govt. College, Bori.
  108. Govt College Jamgaon.
  109. Govt. Chandulal Chandrakar Arts & Science College
  110. Govt. Danveer Tularam PG College,
  111. Govt. Chandulal Chandrakar College,
  112. Indira Gandhi Govt. Arts/comm. College,
  113. Dr. Khoobchand Baghel Govt. PG College
  114. Govt. Dr. Waman Vasudev Patankar Girls PG College,
  115. Govt Vishwanath Yadav Tamaskar Autonomus College,
    More Colleges