Error message

  • Deprecated function: Function create_function() is deprecated in eval() (line 1 of /home/cgres/public_html/modules/php/php.module(80) : eval()'d code).
  • Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (line 579 of /home/cgres/public_html/includes/

Atal Bihari Vajpayee Vishwavidyalaya,Bilaspur

About Atal Bihari Vajpayee Vishwavidyalaya,Bilaspur

Atal Bihari Vajpayee Vishwavidyalaya (Viswavidyalaya) is State University which has been established by the Gazette notification on 03.02.2012 of Chhattisgarh Act No 07, 2012,

The Chhattisgarh Viswavidyalaya ( Amendament) Act, 2011 and came in to its existance in June, 2012. The jurisdiction of Atal Bihari Vajpayee Vishwavidyalaya is extended to 05 districts namely:- revenue districts of Bilaspur, Mungeli , Korba, Janjgir Champa and Raigarh.

The University is situated on Old High Court Building, Near Gandhi Chowk Bilaspur city. There are nearly 173 Govt. and private colleges affiliated in the 05 districts of Chhattisgarh State which together constitute the jurisdiction of Atal Bihari Vajpayee Vishwavidyalaya. The colleges carry out undergraduate and postgraduate studies in different streams of Science, Arts, Commerce, Law and Education and Centres of research.

The University plans to develop strategy for enhancing the range of pedagogic approaches and the use of technology. As a part of this approach, the University plans to start classrooms into state of the art ones, enabling teachers to teach using wide variety of media.

Sector Government
Establish year2012
Subjects D.Ed, DCA, PTDC, MCom, MSc, BCOM, BSc,
Email[email protected]
AddressOld High Court Building, Near Gandhi Chowk, Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh 495001 Fax: 07752- 230077,07752-260294
Location Bilaspur
Contact No.07752-220007,07752-220031

Govt Colleges Afflited to Atal Bihari Vajpayee Vishwavidyalaya,Bilaspur

  1. College of Information Tech. & Applied Social Science
  2. CMD College
  3. Govt M.G. Arts And Science College Kharsia, Raigarh.
  4. Govt Kirodimal Arts & Science College Raigarh
  5. Govt Kishori Mohan Tripathi Girls' College, Raigarh
  6. Govt Lochan Prasad Pandey College, Sarangarh Raigarh
  7. Government Naveen College Jobi, Raigarh.
  8. Govt Sant Gahira Guru Rameshwar College Lailunga Raigarh
  9. Govt Paluram Dhanania College, Raigarh
  10. Government College, Tamnar, Raigarh
  11. Government College, Gharghoda, Raigarh
  12. Govt Art.,Sc. & Comm. College, Dharamjaigarh, Raigarh
  13. Government Navin College, Pusour Raigarh
  14. Government Naveen College, Baramkela, Raigarh
  15. Govt Veerangana Avantibai Lodhi College Mungeli
  16. Govt Rajeev Gandhi Arts & Commerce College Lormi mungeli
  17. Government College, Kotri Mungeli
  18. Government College Sargaon Mungeli
  19. Dr. J.P Mishra Government Science College, Mungeli
  20. Govt. Master Naveen College Fasterpur Mungeli
  21. Government Engg. Visvesvaraya PG College Korba
  22. Government Naveen College Pali Korba
  23. Government College Kartala, Korba
  24. Government College, Bhaisma, Korba
  25. Govt Mukut Dhar Pandey College, Katghora Korba
  26. Government Minimata Girls College, Korba
  27. Govt Gramya Bharti Vidyapeeth, Hardibazar Korba
  28. Government College, Barpali, Korba
  29. Government College Dipka, Korba
  30. Government College, Jaijaipur, Janjgir-Champa
  31. Govt Laxmaneswar College Kharoud Janjgir champa
  32. Government Naveen College Pamgarh
  33. Govt Thakur Chedilal P.G. College, Janjgir-Champa
  34. Govt Dr. Indrajeet Singh Mahavidhalaya Akaltara, Janjgir Champa
  35. Govt Naveen Mahavidhalaya, Hasoud, Janjgir Champa
  36. Govt Naveen College, Nawagarh Janjgir Champa
  37. Govt Mayurdhwaj Mahadani Raja P.G. College, Champa
  38. Govt Jajwalyadev Navin Kanya Mahavidyalya Janjgir Champa
  39. Govt Degree College Dabhara, Janjgir-Champa
  40. Govt Naveen Baloda college, District-Janjgir-Champa
  41. Govt Vedram College, Malkharoda Janjgir Champa
  42. Govt K K. Bhartiya Mahavidyalya Sakti Janjgir Champa
  43. Government Pataleshwar College Masturi Bilaspur
  44. Govt. Madan Lal Shukla College, Seepat Bilaspur
  45. Govt. Pt. Madhav Rao Sapre Girls College Pendra Road Bilaspur
  46. Govt. Mata Sabri Naveen Girls College, Bilaspur
  47. Govt. Bilasa Girls Pg College Bilaspur
  48. Govt. E. Raghavendra Rao PG Science College Bilaspur
  49. Govt. Dr. Bhanwar Singh Porte Mahavidyalaya, Pendra Bilaspur
  50. Govt. Jamuna Prasad Verma P.G. Arts & Commerce College
  51. Govt. Niranjan Keshrwani College Kota, Bilaspur
  52. Government J.M.P. College Takhatpur, Bilaspur
  53. Government College, Marwahi, Bilaspur
  54. Government Agrasen College, Bilha
  55. Govt. E. Raghvendra Rao P.G. Science College
    More Colleges