Error message

  • Deprecated function: Function create_function() is deprecated in eval() (line 1 of /home/cgres/public_html/modules/php/php.module(80) : eval()'d code).
  • Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (line 579 of /home/cgres/public_html/includes/

Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University

About Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University

Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University is Chhattisgarh's largest and oldest institution of higher education, founded in 1964, and named after the first chief minister of erstwhile Madhya Pradesh. The University has a sprawling campus in the western part of the capital of Chhattisgarh, Raipur. The campus of University is spread in 207 acres of land. There are Twenty-Nine teaching departments in the University. Out of which six departments buildings have been constructed recently. A variety of self financed courses have been initiated in some departments. The total number of employees is 700, who provide the administrative support at different levels. Attracted by the opportunity to study and conduct advanced research with renowned professors and fellow scholars in one of the Chhattisgarh's most dynamic cities, students also come from the neighboring States. There are 5000 students enrolled for variety of courses offered by the departments who are steered under the guidance of more than 100 faculty members. Jurisdiction of RSU covers entire central and southern part of Chhattisgarh. There are 180 educational institutions affiliated to the University. In the academic year 2005-06, about 1,25,000 students were enrolled, both for undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The University plays a major role in the educational, cultural and economic life of the region.

Sector Government
Establish year1964
Subjects MA, MBA, MCA, MCom, B.Ed, B.P.Ed., BA, LLB, BBA, BCA, BCOM, BSc, B-Pharma,
Email[email protected], [email protected]
AddressPt. Ravishankar Shukla University Amanaka G.E.Road Raipur (Chhatisgarh) India – 492010 Fax No. 0771-2262818(Registrar) Fax No. 0771-2262583(Conf.)
Location Raipur
Contact No.Admission Enquiry/Helpline Phone Number : 0771 2262857,94255-22023

Govt Colleges Afflited to Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University

  1. Ram Darshan Institute Of Education
  2. Dulichand Jalan College Of Quality Education
  3. Shri Shankrachaya Institute of Proffessional Studies,
  4. Maharishi Dayanand Sanskrit mahavidyalaya,
  5. Kopal Vani Shrawan Badhit College
  6. Govt.Model College
  7. Swami Ajay Guru Dev Institute Of Science & Technology,
  8. Aadarsh College,
  9. Pratibha Fuljhar College,
  10. C.I.T. Science & Commerce College,
  11. Ravi Shankar Global Education ,
  12. Disha Law College,
  13. Akanchha Lion School For Mentaly Handicapped,
  14. Shyambala ji College
  15. Kruti Institute Of Technology Engineering
  16. Columbia College ,
  17. Navin Govt. College, Mainpur.
  18. Shri Rawatpura Sarkar College Of Education
  19. Govt. College Fingeshwar,
  20. R.I.T.E.E. College of Management ,
  21. Navin Govt. College
  22. Shriram College,
  23. Govt Navin College
  24. Shambhavi School Of Education
  25. Central College Of Education
  26. Spectrum College of Education,.
  27. C.I.T. B.ED College,
  28. Shri Birendra Deepak Shiksha Mahavidyalaya,.
  29. Shrishti College oof IT & Management,
  30. Shri Rawatpura Sarkar Institute of Prafessional Studies,
  31. Abhyuday College
  32. Kamla Kant Shukla Institute,
  33. Pratibha College Of Education,
  34. A.V.S. Presidency International College,
  35. K.D Rungta College Of Science & Technology
  36. Disha College Of Menagement Studies,
  37. Govt. College
  38. Govt. College Lawan
  39. Kalindi Mahavidyalaya
  40. Indian College Of Education,
  41. Platinam College Of Professional Studies
  42. Govt. Navin College
  43. Ramkrishna Institute Of Education.
  44. Govt. Pt. Shyam Shankar Mishra College,
  45. R.K.S. Mahavidyalaya
  46. AL- Shamsh Infotech College,
  47. Gurukul Institute ,
  48. Century Cement College,
  49. Vivekanand Siksha Sansthan,
  50. Institute Of Technology & Science College
  51. Maharaja Agrasen International College
  52. Vandemantaram College,
  53. Netaji Subhash Mahavidyalaya
  54. Genesis College Of Hagher Education
  55. govt. Kachana Dhurawa Mahavidyalaya,
  56. Vivekananda College,
  57. Aryabhatta Arts & Science College Kopra
  58. Vikas Siksha Mahavidyalay
  59. Mahatma Ghandhi College
  60. Govt. Mata Karma girls College,
  61. Greciut College of Education
  62. Pt. Ramsakha Upadhyay College,
  63. Jai Hind Mahavidyalaya
  64. S.M.& A.S. PG. Institute Of Vihaviyral & Medical Science
  65. Ramchandi College
  66. Shri Pairi Mahavidyalaya Mainpur
  67. Udanti College
  68. Shiksha Snatak Mahavidyalaya
  69. Arts College G. Dhamtari
  70. Gurukul Mahavidyalay Dhamtari
  71. Comptech College Dhamtari
  72. Agrasen College
  73. Pragya Arts/Comm. College
  74. Shri Rameshwar Gahira Guru Saskrit Mahavidyalaya
  75. Shanti Niketan Mahavidyalaya
  76. Gurukul Mahila Mahavidyalay
  77. Central College Of Information Technology,
  78. Disha College
  79. Pragati College
  80. Chhattisgarh Mahatari College
  81. Nanakchand Ramesh Chandra Agrawal College, Kharora
  82. Mahant Laxminarayan Das College,
  83. Om Shri Sainath Mahavidyalaya,
  84. Vipra Arts,Comm,& Phyaical Education College,
  85. Govt. Narayan Rao Meghawale Girls College
  86. Pt. Harishankar Shukla Memorial College,
  87. Aadarsh Arts/Comm. College,
  88. St. Vincent Palloti College,
  89. S.P. Chand Agrawal Amriti College
  90. Shantri Bai Arts/Comm. College,
  91. Vivekanand College Raipur
  92. Chandrapal Dadsena Govt. College Pithora
  93. LT. Jaidev Satpathi Govt. College Basana
  94. Govt. Kavyaopadhayay Harilal College,
  95. Govt. Pt. Shyamcharan Shukla College ,
  96. Smt. Pramila Gokuldas. Daga Girls College
  97. Dr. Radha Bai Govt. Navin girls College,
  98. Govt. Shukhram Nage College Nagari
  99. Sant Guru Ghasidas Govt. College,
  100. Govt. Veer Surendra Say College,
  101. Govt. Lt. D.R.S Arts Comm.& Science College
  102. Satya.Narayan Agrawal Govt. Arts & Comm. College,
  103. Arts/Comm. Girls College ,
  104. LT.Shri V.B Singh Govt. College
  105. Govt. Rajiv Lochan College,
  106. Govt. Lt. C.L.S. PG College
  107. Govt. Mahaprabhu Vallabhacharya PG College
  108. Govt. Badri Prasad Arts/Comm. College
  109. Govt.K.L. Arts/ Com. College
  110. College Of Teacher Education
  111. Govt. DSV Sanskrit College
  112. SKTD Law College
  113. Durga College
  114. Govt. Nagarjun PG, Science College
  115. Govt. J. Yoganandam College
  116. Govt Rajiv Gandhi College, Simga
  117. Govt Minimata Girls College Balodabazar
  118. Govt Late Daulatram Sharma College, Kasdol Balodabazar
  119. Govt Arts ,Commerce And Science College, Lawan.
  120. Govt Rajmahant Nayandas Mahilang College Bhatgaon
  121. Government Gajanand Agrawal P.G.College, Bhatapara
  122. Govt Brijlal Verma College, Pallari Balodabazar
  123. Govt Shahid Veer Narayan Singh College, Bilaigarh
  124. Govt Naveen Law College, Bhatapara
  125. Govt Dau Kalyan Post Graduate College, Balodabazar
  126. Government Nagarjuna Science College
    More Colleges